THE ARTISTIC LIFE – Living the creative life in everything we do

Pigs Go Public

I hope everyone had a great weekend. I had a productive one…I taught my mom how to use her laptop, and, in turn, she taught me how to knit! Maybe this will be another crafty skill to incorporate into the artistic life.

Also, I recently discussed how my design was chosen for Smithfield’s Public Art Project. The press release has been sent out and the pigs are going public. Not only will I be having an interview with the Smithfield Times as one of the artists, but I’ve also made the WAVY news! Hopefully, there will be more press as time goes on and as the pigs make progress and are revealed. So far, I’ve primed my pig with gesso and have drawn the design on both sides. Next step will be to start painting the pig characters on the pig. Will keep you updated! Below is a photo of my pig (we’ll name her “Bess”) being primed on her belly…

Smithfield Pig Being Primed on Her Belly

My Pig Being Primed on Her Belly

Comments on: "Pigs Go Public" (1)

  1. […] have been just strumming along with work, painting my pig, running, and preparing for a trip to Florida this week. I haven’t forgotten about my weekly […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

