THE ARTISTIC LIFE – Living the creative life in everything we do

10K or Bust

Happy Friday! Hope you have some fun/creative/productive plans for this weekend! As mentioned in a previous post, I’ve been running as part of my strategy of overcoming cancer and other health issues. Well, we’re almost 2 months away from my first race, Richmond’s Monument Avenue Ukrops 10K. I’ve signed up with my husband and some Richmond-area friends for this fun event. Training during the Winter months has involved using the treadmill at the local Y, but I’m looking forward to when there’s enough daylight and warmth in the evenings to run outside again. It’s a lot more fun to view neighborhood scenery than to just stare at the row of treadmills in front of me at the Y (or worse yet, whatever cheesy show is currently on USA Network on the gym TV…).  My goal is to run the whole distance. I haven’t been able to work up to the full 6.2 yet (came fairly close when I ran 5 miles outside a couple Saturdays ago when it was really warm.). With more mild temps expected this weekend, hopefully I can squeeze in a nice long run outdoors and get closer to my goal!! Hope you all set or reach some of your goals (big or small) this weekend too!

Wooo! 10K or bust!

Comments on: "10K or Bust" (1)

  1. […] have been just strumming along with work, painting my pig, running, and preparing for a trip to Florida this week. I haven’t forgotten about my weekly photos, […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

