THE ARTISTIC LIFE – Living the creative life in everything we do

Mission Accomplished

Cue the music. My mission has been accomplished. I completed my first Half Marathon!

Things didn’t start out well that morning, as I never even fell asleep the night before because of nerves and excitement (and my thyroid meds don’t help). So, the alarm went off at 4 am, but it wasn’t even necessary, since I was just laying there anyway. Also, the temperature and humidity were higher than normal and we were given repeated warnings about the heat and proper hydration. So, I knew it was going to be rough going, but I did it (and even at my predicted time). Below is a picture of me (taken by my husband, who waited along with me by the corral) sporting my self-designed Thyroid Cancer Survivor shirt

In honor of this race and Thyroid Cancer Awareness Month, I am hoping to raise money for ThyCa: Thyroid Cancer Survivors’ Association (http://www.thyca.org) through September 30. Donate or read more about my story here.

20120904-085032.jpg

Comments on: "Mission Accomplished" (8)

  1. I hear your husband was a lot of help.

  2. craig lycke said:

    i hear your husband slept in his precious bmw. WTG JEN! You’re officially an asskicker now!

  3. Congratulations Jennifer….are you going again, when’s the next one???

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 40 other followers

